NJ Rally: We Will End the Muslim Ban & Stand with Immigrants

Today we woke up to the horrifying news that the US was denying entrance to refugees who had been vetted and approved to come to our country.

Tonight we go to sleep knowing that - for the moment - refugees cannot be turned back without having their cases fairly heard. 

This is due to the ACLU's amazing legal work which resulted in a temporary stay against the deportation of anyone who would've been allowed in before Trump's anti-Muslim anti-refugee executive orders.

It's also because YOU came out to march in Newark Liberty Airport and joined protestors around the country to call out President Trump's unconstitutional and unconscionable Muslim Ban.

It's also because a BRAVE team of volunteer lawyers at EWR swiftly jumped in to defend and protect the rights of detainees leading to the release of two detained individuals.

Sunday we continue our fight! We will not rest until all of President Trump's racist, unconstitutional and unconscionable policies are permanently reversed. 

Join us at the Elizabeth Detention Center where every day asylum seekers fleeing violence are detained to continue our fight and stand together.#NoBanNoWall

List of sponsors updated on facebook event page.

January 30, 2017 at 3pm - 7pm
Elizabeth Detention Center
625 Evans St
Elizabeth, NJ 07201
United States
Google map and directions
Julia Lawlor Liz Bonawitz Ančica Dravoj Matthew Zimmerman Sara Paddock Judy Peacock Goodwin Juan Melli Ritu Pancholy Bachhawat Hadas Almagor Daniel Coates Portia Allen-Kyle Anthony Grayson Walters Stefanie Wong Claire Dragon Matt Dragon Nina Wanerman Isella Ramirez Carmen Cusido Case Gaines Lisa Kasdan Brenner Marissa Alana Altaf Sharif Yasmin Samra Adel S. Raheem John Arthur Ammar Idelbi Tariq Hussain Carmen Hernandez Wafiyah J. Nasir Marline J François Shane George Teresa Palasits Elena Mary Trip Yang Robin Claire McGrath Dar Vanderbeck Rebecca Hytowitz Carmen D. Hermo Aislinn Black Erik Forman Erin Burns-Maine Jess Alaimo Johanna Calle Michael Millspaugh Carolyn Thomas Cuperwich Ellen Croisier Joanne Wiedman Kristi JoAlyn

Will you come?